Skip to content

I Moo & You Can Too

July 28, 2011

In more gracious times, people had personal Calling Cards, a business card for socialites.  Perhaps they were the forerunners of modern business cards.  Calling cards have mostly slipped into the history books and romantic tales.  During the Civil War, when everything was precious and scarce, particularly in the South, doormen would discreetly leave the guests’ calling cards by the door to be recollected on the way out, able to be given and given again.  I’ve always wanted to have a card. . . but I’ve never had any business.

Some time ago a printing company called Moo in the UK  came to my attention.  They do some unusual things, including packs of stickers in which every one can be a different image.  And business cards printed the same way, different images on the front and the same contact information on the back.  But I still have no business, therefore I have no business ordering business cards.  But I do have a peculiar social circle in that new people regularly arrive out of the blue, into this foreign place, knowing few people if any at first, full of questions.  The first thing we do, as relative locals for the expat community, is exchange cell phone numbers.  And names, of course, which are often forgotten.  And relation to centre employees, which is frequently confused.  ::lightbulb::  I could put all this information ~and more~ for both the man and myself, on our card.  It was a fertile seed in my brain, growing wildly.  There could be a variety of photos of ourselves on the front for identification!  And not just plain old standard dimension business cards, MiniCards! to stand out without being overbearing.

Moo did a great job with our calling cards and the stickers are so fantastic they deserve a post of their own.  Now, if I can just remember that I have my card to give to folks, it will be so. much. fun!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2014 20:49

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking
    through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and
    I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

Trackbacks

  1. Moo! « Merry Shannon

Leave a Reply

