Skip to content

Twentynine February Twentytwelve

February 29, 2012

It’s Bonus Day again!  Which means, ack! I’ve been blogging for FOUR years.  I’m probably still not “doing it right,” but it is succeeding as I meant for it to.  It sorts my thoughts, settles them down into words, and people who want to can keep tabs on what I get up to.  It isn’t easy to write for anyone and everyone who might stop in, the whole world or no one.  But it is, because I’m not writing for my audience, not here.  That is what is easy to forget.  WordPress graciously provides a vast array of tools to track my blog’s “progress;” how many hits, search engine terms, most popular posts; all by the day, week, month, HOUR.  Wait.  What?  Talk about slipping off center, losing focus, mission drift ~for all of you playing Buzzword Bingo~ How am I supposed to keep my writing pure when I know nobody liked that last post?  It’s tempting, but not very, to stop looking at the site stats.  It just makes me feel so good when the bar graph creeps up.  Someone is reading my words!  For which I thank you, each of you.  I understand that you never know what you’re going to find here.  I have not defined or targeted or refined my content beyond what is in my heart or on my mind or getting all up in mah grill this week.  I try to stay positive and out of the Deep Blue Funks, only rant & rail when I’m going to burst if I don’t, and refrain from degenerating into really poor English.  It may be the only marketable skill I have if the Fates send us back to the real world.

And now, for some recent pictures:

Cappuccino Brownies ~ yes, I shared & yes, those are chocolate covered coffee beans

 

We aren't big proponents of morning here at Casa DrozdaLewis

 

FuLion seen lurking about the kitchen

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 29, 2012 17:27

    Well stated, Molly! I may not read all of your blog posts, but I always enjoy them when I do. Luv ya, Big Bro

  2. February 29, 2012 18:14

    Blogging four years? Wow. I need to add you to my links, but each time I make a revision–add or subtract–the margins get messed up. But you’re in my blogthoughts if not on my page. I’ve been blogging I think since 2003. Not even my kids read my blogs. I’m always looking for kitty references.

  3. Eleanore Gigandet permalink
    February 29, 2012 19:12

    Well, Molly, I always read them and always enjoy them, even if I don’t always comment. Sometimes I share them with others via email, and sometimes I share them on Facebook. You are a very special young lady, daughter of my best highschool friend…!!! Please keep writing… it’s very intriguing!!!

  4. Sahitya permalink
    March 1, 2012 11:54

    Wow Molly, Four years! Way to go girl! I read every single blog entry you make and love it , so keep it coming… Hugs

  5. Lisa O. permalink
    March 2, 2012 10:41

    Like Brian, I don’t always read your blogs, but I enjoy everyone I read. You definitely have a way with words and I enjoy your perspective. Keep up the good work! And speaking of good work, I LOVED your cappuccino brownies!!

Leave a Reply

