Skip to content

Back to It

December 31, 2015

Well, this is embarrassing.  WordPress has thoughtfully sent me a thorough report of my blogging stats for 2015.  Evidently, that time I resolved to post weekly was a long time ago.  Last year didn’t find me posting even monthly.  Ouch.  I’m nothing if not a wordsmith, but the thoughts just haven’t been there.  Much of current events important enough to merit your time, gentle reader, are simply too depressing / angry-making / over-exposed that I couldn’t bring myself to rehash it one more time.  But a few of you have missed my words (thank you for saying so), and I myself have missed crafting them.  So, 2016 will find me writing more often, as I should, but perhaps on more mundane and even frivolous topics.  I hope you don’t mind.  And that you like cats.   And food.  These are what mostly fill my days.  But there is much to be gained by considering the smaller and weaker in this world and a good meal improves the dreariest of days.  As a perfectly sane feline enthusiast slouching toward veganism, I launch myself and this blog into 2016.  May we find it together to be kinder, more reasonable, more joyful than any of its predecessors.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Eleanore Ranta Gigandet permalink
    January 1, 2016 06:10

    Bravo!!!

Leave a Reply

